There Is No Place Like Home

    

Why is it that “There Is No Place Like Home” and I really liked this YouTube song/video with the title of No Place Like Home. And I’ve missed all the comforts of being at ease at home over these past few days…I’ve talked before about how I don’t adjust to change very well, and I just got back home yesterday after installing the computer and Internet service up North. I had thought that getting the High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House would make me feel more at home while I’m up there. But what it has shown me is that there’s still no place like being at home.

After getting the Dell computer setup at Ma’s house and Setting up a Linksys Router for the wireless network for my laptop. I discovered that there is new software available at the Linksys page for the router. Now my wireless network at home is working better than it ever has. The point being if I hadn’t left home and ventured out into the world I might not have learned something new. Beside learning how much I love being at home: Be it ever so humble there is no place like home!

These are the entries I’d made while up north and away from home ~Internet service up North ~ High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House ~ Setting up a Linksys Router ~ Being Pruned So You Can Bloom ~ Obsessed with my Statistics Page! ~ A picture of God’s hands parting the sky Email ~ Talking about my Day ~ What should I write About? ~ Thinking very much about Writing ~ Nothing to Say? ~ Pictures from Yesterday ~ Writing every day is not easy for Me! ~ You Are Blessed and Cannot Be Cursed! ~ The Columbus Day Holiday!

And the reason I’ve posted all of my entries is to ask you a question, “Can you see any difference in my writing while I was away from home?” Even though I was uncomfortable while writing, being out of my element, and away from home. I really can’t tell any difference in the way I was writing, can you?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

