Increase Your Capacity to Receive!

 On this beautiful Sunday morning the chilling frost not yet melted off the roofs of the houses on my block, Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Increase Your Capacity to Receive!” If you’d like to read my notes from his previous broadcast today Click Here, and I was going to write about Joel’s Webcast titled the “Dream In You”. But due to technical difficulties on his Video Steaming page I can’t watch the Webcast video again today to take some notes. I watched the video last Sunday and it is really great, but I didn’t take any notes to share it with you. This is a picture of what the error on the video looks like:

The icon in the center of the video just keeps spinning, and it says that it’s connecting, but it never does. I suppose that I shouldn’t even be writing about this today, because who wants to read about this kind of stuff. I’m thinking: I could have just overlooked this error, and wrote more about Joel’s message today. I like watching his broadcasts again and again, because I’ve always missed something, or depending on my mood, I’ll think of what he has said in a different way.


This is the information from the podcast page about today’s message Increasing Your Capacity to Receive by Joel Osteen:

Psalm 115 says, “The Lord your God will increase you more and more.” Increase has always been on God’s mind. His desire is that we would never get stuck at one level. Jesus said He came that we might have life to the full, in abundance, until it overflows.

It says in Psalms, “Open your mouth wide and I will fill it.” This means God is ready to fill you with overflowing blessings, increase and provision; but the question is what are you expecting? What type of container do you have ready to receive increase? It’s time to get rid of the small containers because God has blessings and opportunities that are far beyond your imagination and expectations.

God wants to take you places you’ve never even dreamed of, but your capacity to receive and your level of expectancy will either limit God or allow Him to work and do great things in your life.

It’s time to give God permission to increase you. If you’ll take the limits off of God and believe for supernatural opportunities, expecting far and beyond favor, you won’t be disappointed. God says you’re going to be blessed!


I have God’s blessings and favor today…God has a barn full of blessings for you too!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Increase Your Capacity to Receive!

  1. Happy says:

    Thanks for reminder Jeff. God wants to be generously generous!

  2. Jeff says:

    I have been checking every day since I made this post to find out if the “Dream in You” video has been repaired so I could see it again. An I just wanted to let everyone know that you can now watch Joel & Victoria’s Webcast online again. The technical difficulty with this video that I’d talked about has been repaired, as of today. It’s a great broadcast and a reminder to keep your dreams alive. Thanks for repairing this video Joel and Thanks Happy Flower for stopping by and for sharing your comment, you are Welcome!Be blessed and keep the “Dream In You” alive today!

  3. Patry says:

    is so curious!! I was reading joel days ago and you make me remember so "7 Keys to Improving Your Life Every Day" with this post, my first thought was the book, move some feelings these words about Increase Your Capacity to Receive! I read with interest when you wrote it . also thinking that I read the book because it was a gift from my dear mom is not something that I usually get to read but I found it so cute . NIce post Jeff

  4. Jeff says:

    Thank you for stopping by and for sharing your thoughts with your comments, Patry, and I’m pleased that you read my post with interest. Be blessed and Enjoy Life!

  5. Pingback: God’s Hand is Outstretched Towards You! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

