Chitchat today on Monday

 This is what I feel like writing about “Chitchat today on Monday” although it’s really hard to chat with yourself, or is it? The thought being is there are these conversations going on in my mind with my thoughts all the time. Like these thoughts I’m sharing right now: I often wonder what other people think about the things that I’m saying and writing about? I have a problem with clutter, although it may not be as bad as the pictures in the Wikipedia page. But it made me think of how much I like a place for everything and everything in its place.

That made me think about feng shui and how much of a contradiction there is in having a bunch of clutter laying around, but yet wanting everything to look nice, neat, and tidy. This post is actually part of what I was thinking the other day with Some ideas on the Page, and the connection being a psychological one with the thoughts in my head. Just like I don’t want to get rid of stuff that creates clutter in my surroundings, these thoughts which are cluttering up my mind and serve no useful purpose, seem to end up on the pages of my blog.

The point of this chitchat today, is just more of the same, getting these thoughts out of my head and putting them somewhere. It just surprises me that my ego, or inner self, lets me get away with this kind of nonsense of writing stuff like this every day. But then who do I think I am, anyway, to set such high standards for myself all the time? These thoughts of a conflict of interest; between what I like, and what I don’t like, seem to be a major problem I need to deal with…But don’t we all have these kinds of differences going on all the time in our minds, or is it just me?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff          

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chitchat today on Monday

  1. Happy says:

    Enjoyed. I too have clutter brain and my private journal is a slough of words that just need a good word dump. Seeing the stuff in print often clues me into what\’s going on with my life. Talking the stuff through with good listening friends helps put things into proportion too. Good post.

Leave a Reply

