Somebody’s Watching Me!

   

 This is a great YouTube song/video “Somebody’s Watching Me!” and I want to use it for my writing prompt today. I’ve talked quite a bit about the psychological aspects of blogging and how I feel paranoid about writing in my blog every day. From my very first blog entry through to today, but it is really kind of ironic to think that I could write in a public place like Windows Live Spaces and no one would be watching me. Oh sure, I know I could make my site private, but then again, I also know I wouldn’t write every day, this is my proof.

And besides that it is really a lot of fun looking at my statistics page and finding out what you are reading and searching for. I like looking back at my previous blog entries, in fact, that’s how I came up with this writing prompt for today. You see, last year on this date I wrote Just Start Typing! and that led to my post titled The Digital Abyss, which has the YouTube Twilight Zone video in it that made me think of this song. Just sharing this information with all of you makes me feel, kind of weird, like it is TMI or something, but that’s what writing is, Right?

A few days ago I had this thought or a quote that I wrote down and I want to share it with you today:

Who is the wisest and most knowledgeable person in the world? The one who knows that they have much more to learn!    

And yes, after writing these words down on the page, I’m embarrassed by the quote or thought, but I still want to share it with you, all the same. Writing about some of the things that I say is about overcoming my ego, or who I think that I am inside, if that makes any sense? It’s about Writing just to Write, and the practice/therapy in writing, and not worrying about who’s watching me, or what they think, that’s important!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Somebody’s Watching Me!

  1. Pingback: Gathering my thoughts to Share | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Questions from a Comment | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: The fear of Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Sharing a video about being a Writer | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: Flag Day in Windows Live Spaces! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: Writing like you are Talking | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: Autumn Photo Album | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  8. Pingback: Christmas card to the World | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  9. Pingback: Response to a Comment | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

