Talk about my Day

I really don’t even want to “Talk about my Day” today, because my peaceful slumber was abruptly disturbed this morning by the screeching sound of our smoke detector. Don’t be alarmed, it was not a fire, but my wife had turned on the oven to try and warm the house, because the furnace was out and the burners would not ignite. Which only reminds me to add cleaning the oven to my list of chores to do (writing this as note to myself) but the smoke from the oven is what set off the smoke detector.

Waking up to a chilled home is not one of my most favorite things to have to wake up to either. It is still much better than the alterative of waking up to having your home on fire though, I am sure of that. I was able to call in a repairman and get the furnace fixed, but only by receiving a major singe to the finances. Better to have heating problems now, though, then in the dead of winter when it is freezing outside, at least I feel fortunate of that anyway.

I feel like I should be able to avoid writing about my daily trials and tribulations with my writing therapy and practice, too. But I can’t seem to think of anything better to say today with my words on the page. It brings new mean to the theme of my blog this year of Writing just to Write. Because I sure do feel a lot better just speaking my mind about this today and getting my writing practice done at the same time.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talk about my Day

  1. Happy says:

    What to write about Jeff? This is like an exciting post. Glad it was not a real fire and furnace repair completed before sub-zero January. Take care.

Leave a Reply

