Activating Faith Instead of Fear!

 On this foggy Sunday morning Joel Osteen’s  message is a repeat titled “Activating Faith Instead of Fear!Click the link to read my notes on his previous broadcast of today’s message, if you like. As I watched and listened to Joel again today I thought it was very strange that the weather has been unseasonably warm. Along with the fact of Joel’s analogy of the fog being like fear, and how the fog clouds our judgment, into thinking it’s more than what it actually is, as just a cloud. Hearing Joel’s positive prayer messages have been such an uplifting blessing to me, that I’m fearful to talk about something I had written yesterday.

I posted this picture of The Tree of Life!:

And I did a search on the word life at the Bible Questions Answered site. I really like the answers given to my Bible questions at this site. I clicked on Can Christians live their best life now? and the article had me thinking about my post The Secret Check and What do You Daydream About? Not that this has anything to do with Joel’s message today, but I felt like the article was not very kind to Joel in its word usage. Before I say anything else, I want to read about Judging Others and I think that I should just keep my thoughts to myself.

But for some reason I had this fear about talking about this today. I know that it’s not uncommon to have theologians disagree on different religious beliefs or topics. And we have our own free will to make our decisions about how we will interpret God’s Word the Bible. Knowing that what God sees in our hearts and not just our outward appearance. So there should be no reason for us to place our judgments on others, because God will do that in His own time!


This is the information from the podcast page about today’s message Activating Faith Instead of Fear by Joel Osteen:

We have many opportunities each day to worry and live in fear. From being worried about the economy, our health to our family and children, the list could go on! But did you know faith and fear having something in common? They both ask us to believe something is going to happen that we cannot see.

Jesus said in Matthew 9:29, “Have with your faith expects”. It’s important to use your energy to believe because what we meditate on the most is what’s going to take root. If you go around all day thinking about your fear, it can become a reality. But when you focus on faith and God’s provision, your mind stays full of peace and you give God room to show Himself strong in your life. Faith moves the hand of God, not fear.

God promises to meet all of our needs according to His glorious riches. Sometimes you may not see how it can happen, but don’t use your energy to worry. Use your energy to believe. It takes the same amount of energy to have faith as it does to worry.

Our God is all-powerful. He has brought you through in the past and He is going to bring you through in the future. So switch your gears to having faith and trusting God. God works everything out for good and to your advantage!


Be blessed with faith in God today and leave worry to the fearful!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Activating Faith Instead of Fear!

  1. Happy says:

    So let the light burn off the fog of fear?

Leave a Reply

