I just love using the word That!

How can anything that feels so right be so wrong? and “I just love using the word That!”

I was reading Jodi’s article That That over at the Write Anything site today. And I know that I have a terrible problem with using this unmentionable word, but I really like it…Using the word that seems to keep my words following on the page. Knowing perfectly well that I should edit them out of my writing, but what do you expect from someone who can’t even call themselves a writer?

In fact, I don’t even know why I’m even bothering to write this today? Because I’ve already met my obligation to myself to write something each day To blog, or not to blog: That is the Question! is the title of today’s entry. But I guess, the whole point of this is just to Express Myself, and to state how much I like using the word that. Jodi is probably right in saying that I shouldn’t be getting myself into bad writing habits. And that they will be very difficult to break in the future. If I ever do decide to call myself a writer or to be one.

Now, I’m sure that I could go back through and edit my writing for today, and remove a lot of those useless, that’s, out of what I said. But I’m Writing just to Write and keeping one of My Writing Goals:

Don’t take Writing/Blogging too seriously, have fun!

And that is all I have to say about that!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I just love using the word That!

  1. Happy says:

    So true. Important to keep the element of joy and passion in one\’s hobbies or vocations rather than it becoming a dreadful chore.

Leave a Reply

