Remember Me on Veterans Day

     

 This will be the third year in a row I’ve posted this “Remember Me on Veterans Day” video, but I really like this video because, I feel, it puts faces on the people that are serving our country. My previous entries were titled Remember Me! and In Honor of Veterans Day! This is the opening paragraph from a proclamation by president Barack Obama from The White House:

“We have a sacred trust with those who wear the uniform of the United States of America. From the Minutemen who stood watch over Lexington and Concord to the service members who served in Iraq and Afghanistan, American veterans deserve our deepest appreciation and respect. Our Nation’s servicemen and women are our best and brightest, enlisting in times of peace and war, serving with honor under the most difficult circumstances, and making sacrifices that many of us cannot begin to imagine. Today, we reflect upon the invaluable contributions of our country’s veterans and reaffirm our commitment to provide them and their families with the essential support they were promised and have earned.” 

This is from my post In Honor of Veterans Day!:

To think if all the expenditures of funds by each country’s government in wars around the world could’ve been focused on world peace instead of fighting how much closer we would be to obtaining the goal of freedom for all. Our veterans have sacrificed so much of their lives for our freedom how can we ever repay them? By saying, ‘Thank You! Remember (Me) Them! and Honor the Veterans Today!’”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember Me on Veterans Day

  1. Tim says:

    Very nice and heartfelt to all vets I\’m sure.

  2. Pingback: Writing about some Stuff | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

