Writing about some Stuff

 Today I thought I’d use the title “Writing about some Stuff” as my prompt, because I seem to enjoy using this title See what turns up on the Page the other day. Just saying what comes to mind as I’m trying to post my entries, is what makes me feel most comfortable, with what I want to write about and say. As one of my many reasons or goals for trying to learn how to write something each day was so that I could just speak my mind. And I must say, “That writing or speaking my mind, is just so much easier said, than done!” Because I’ve placed all of these different kinds of obstacles, walls, barriers, and restrictions on what I’ll allow myself to say.

For example: I feel like I spend way too much time thinking about what I’m going to say, instead of just writing it, whatever it maybe? down on the page, and moving forward. I get stuck on how I’m going to word what I’m trying to say. When I wrote In remembrance of the Edmund Fitzgerald  there was just so much more that I could’ve said, but I didn’t; because I just didn’t have the time to spend thinking about what I really wanted to say. Because I was getting ready to head up north to Ma’s house for deer hunting season.

My project for today is to put some fabric on this frame of the pine tree deer blind I built the last time I was up north. And here is a picture of the deer blind frame and what I’m talking about:

I haven’t went deer hunting for along time now, many years in fact, this is what I wrote last year and I said, “Should have went Hunting!” So this year I am going hunting, but it is not about killing an animal, for me, it’s about getting in touch with nature and enjoying the great outdoors.

Yesterday, when I wrote my Veterans Day post I had this patriotic desire in my heart to fly Old Glory in honor of our veterans. It took me nine shots or attempts with my digital camera to get this picture of the flag flying at Ma’s house:

I’m not even going to show you all the pictures that didn’t turnout very good, but I thought this picture of the flag flying looked pretty good.

Here is a picture of me raking and burning the leaves in the fire pit at Ma’s house yesterday that my wife had taken:

Well, I guess that this is enough writing practice for me for today, and I’ve definitely been writing about some stuff here. It is getting late in the day already, and I have a lot of work to do and things to get done. Which isn’t going to happen by me typing about it on this computer. I’ll be talking to you’ll later so have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing about some Stuff

  1. Happy says:

    I like how you write. Just put stuff out there. Feels so familiar to just visit Unique space now. Also enjoyed photo of actual leaf bonfire. That is such a smell of autumn. Now it\’s all leaf blowers in the city. Take care Jeff.

  2. Jen says:

    I, too, like that picture, Happy. It\’s wonderful to see someone being able to enjoy a view like that, with the warmth of the fire. Hmmm – that reminds me. We\’re in for some rough weather tomorrow! Hope you have a safe winter, Jeff.

  3. Happy says:

    Hi Jeff, just came back to link(s) did not have time for previous.See what turns up on the page…the story of writers. Sometimes it\’s just a big, blank canvas.Oh, hi Jen. I shall hop over and see what\’s new.

Leave a Reply

