I’ll be raking the leaves Today!

It’s a beautiful autumn day and yesterday I posted an Email titled Tomorrow is Never Promised‏, but here I am, and “I’ll be raking the leaves Today!” This is the third time I’ve raked the leaves this year from The Silver Maple Tree in my backyard, and like I’d said in that post the tree is: “the last to lose its leaves in the fall”. Here it is almost December and some of the leaves are still on the tree, here is picture I took the other day:

I’ve written about this before and this is my post from last year The leaves on the Silver Maple Tree, but the problem is the city, as of yesterday, no longer picks up yard waste or leaves. So I have to find something to do with all of these leaves over the winter. In fact getting rid of the leaves is one of the excuses that I use not to go Deer Hunting, which I did this year. So this is one of the many reason why I have so many More Leaves to Rake (link to photos) today and here is another picture:

But after looking at the dates on the pictures I took from last year, and I’ll be adding a few more pictures again today, I guess I’m in about the same situation as I was in last year. And by looking at the old photos and the amount of leaves I need to rake today, it looks about the same a last year, so I guess I better get busy: The leaves aren’t going to rake themselves! Which reminds me I should be grateful that I’ve got such a great day to rake these leaves, and God has given me the ability and strength to do so!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ll be raking the leaves Today!

  1. Pingback: Rake The Leaves Again | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: I’ll rake the leaves Tomorrow | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

