Writing about trying to Write!

  I was reading Dale’s article What No NaNoWriMo Taught Me over at the Write Anything site, and I want to use some of the thoughts his writing has brought to mind with “Writing about trying to Write!” In case you are wondering: Why my hand is raised too? It is because of what Dale said, “It’s peer pressure. Be honest here, and raise your hand if you only NaNo because everyone else is doing it”. Now I believe the only reason to write a novel, isn’t because of a challenge you made, or a commitment, but because you are a writer and you have to share your story…But that’s just my opinion on the subject: You have to write it!

The thought comes to mind of “Never say Never” when Dale said, “But I will not NaNo—not anymore.” Because setting things in stone, so to speak, is only setting one’s self up for the stone to be broken…If you get what I’m saying here? I don’t participate in the National Novel Writing Month because I have a hard enough time just blogging about 250 words a day. And some days I struggle just writing those, like yesterday’s post Just write about It!

The reason I’m writing about this today is because of my previous posts on this date Why are you writing every Day? and In Writing: The journaling in writing is very important to me, along with the many other aspects of writing, setting the words in place to be read again at a later time. But as far as trying to write a novel or 1,667 words a day…I know I’m not ready for that yet, and may be I never will be, only time will tell. Thanks Dale for giving me something to think and write about today. Your inspirational article has given me something to say…Be it what it may!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

