Writing and trying to say Something!

      I’m using what this Talking Smiley from Smiley Central is saying as my writing prompt today, and my message is about “Writing and trying to say Something!” It’s not as easy as I thought it would be to write something each day, or like the smiley is saying to, “Say Something!” I want to talk about my Smiley Central Advent Calendar I made last year to wish everyone a Merry Christmas…And how I don’t believe that my Advent Calendar gets viewed very often in Internet searches. I think it is because I didn’t write anything to explain how the calendar works on the webpage.

This is a picture of the calendar and the smiley face icons I used to make My Advent Calendar:

By clicking on any one of the icons it takes you to a different webpage that has information relating to that smiley face icon. I wrote about making this calendar almost every day, and these are the posts that I made while I was building this page:

Christmas Advent Calendar ~ Christmas Advent Calendar: Day Fifteen ~ Christmas Countdown: Advent Calendar ~ Advent Calendar: Day Nineteen! ~ A Little of This: A Little of That! ~ Living in the Rain of God’s Favor ~ Sharing Christmas Emails: Advent Calendar ~ Advent Calendar: Day Twenty-Three ~ Today is Christmas Eve! ~ My Advent Calendar: Merry Christmas!

And as an after thought I probably should have title this entry Building My Advent Calendar. But I didn’t know I was going to write about this when I started…I just wanted to use the talking smiley as writing prompt today…And look what ended up on the page!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing and trying to say Something!

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas Greetings! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Countdown on Christmas Eve | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

