What I have been Writing

My conscience has been giving me a lot of grief today, about the words that are appearing on the page lately, and “What I have been Writing”. It is probably correct in doing so, too, and lately I’ve been posting a lot of Emails. Copying or typing other people’s words, like today’s post titled Hanukkah Menorah Picture and Prayer, which was mostly copied from Wikipedia. But my conscience says, “That is not your writing!” and I have to kind of agree, with myself. I really do need to practice writing my own words on the page.

It aggravates me when my conscience turns into this “writing critic” and is giving me grief. Because I spent a lot of time making that background table picture and putting those words on it. Only to have to start all over again and write this now. I mean give me a break here…But I guess it is not going to kill me to try and write a few more words today. I’ve been reading a lot about Hanukkah lately, and this game called Dreidel that Jewish children play.

As I recall trying to write at Christmas time hasn’t been too easy for me in the past, either. I enjoyed making My Advent Calendar last year and the year before that I did the Twelve Days of Christmas.  But I wrote about it in a non traditional way. And in doing those writing projects each day, it gave me something to think about and to say, too. At this point. I don’t care what my conscience says. That is enough writing practice for me today!

Thanks for Listening,

      Jeff          

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I have been Writing

  1. Pingback: Countdown on Christmas Eve | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

