Merry Christmas Greetings!

Today I thought it would be fun to share a few “Merry Christmas Greetings!” with all of you…In this age of computer technology there are just so many ways to express your holiday spirit. Sending an Email, or posting a blog entry, doesn’t even cost anything, but a little bit of your time to send an electronic greeting.

Posting a picture is the easy part of sending a greeting. The hard part, at least for me, is writing a few words to go along with the greeting. Here’s a picture from 2006 which was my first year of blogging and this was my first Christmas Card to the World. These are the words on the picture and this is what it says:

Merry Christmas to the World
May Peace, Love, Joy and
Happiness be yours with the birth of
Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Then in 2007 I posted a picture of this beautiful animated card from Hallmark and my post is titled Joy to the World. The Hallmark Ecard is titled Holly Night and here is a picture of the card and this is what the card says:

May the love that came that holy night light all your days with hope and joy.

And in 2008 my card was My Advent Calendar: Merry Christmas! that I’d made to share with the world and here is a picture of the calendar:

This is from my post Writing and trying to say Something!: By clicking on any one of the icons it takes you to a different webpage that has information relating to that smiley face icon.” And in that post I have all the links to the pages where I’d made this Advent Calendar.

As usual I’ve gotten completely off the subject that I originally intended to write about today. But that’s par for the course for me and it is OK because I’ll have more of these seasons greetings to write about tomorrow. And you get the idea of where I’m coming from with these:

Merry Christmas Season’s Greetings!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas Greetings!

  1. Happy says:

    Dear Jeff I so remember the smiley icon Advent calendar. That was good idea 🙂 I am sending e-cards for first time this year to reduce paper but it seems oddly different. Hope UR well today. Not burdened with snow shoveling. No rain (yet) for today in YVR and the tiniest bit of sunshine poking through thick grey clouds. See you later

  2. Jeff says:

    Thanks for stopping by, Happy Flower, and for sharing your thoughts. Ecards do seem different, but really, it is the thought that counts! I’m doing great, Thank You for asking…And I hope that you’re doing good as well. No snow shoveling, as yet, on this side of the state, and it’s a gray day here too.I really appreciated the link to The world’s carmakers design Santa Claus’ sleigh: http://www.smileynewsblog.com/2008/12/24 Those are some really futuristic designs for Santa’s sleigh. And I also appreciated the beautiful snowman & snowwoman: With the cardinals and a present greeting that you left me, it’s very sparkly:-) Have a Great Day, and Enjoy Life this blessed Christmas season!

  3. Pingback: Countdown on Christmas Eve | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: More Merry Christmas Greetings! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

