Living Breakthrough Minded!

 On this the first Sunday after the Christmas holiday Joel Osteen’s  message is “Living Breakthrough Minded!” Joel’s broadcast today is a repeat and you can read my notes that I previously took as I watched and listened by Clicking HereAnd I could watch and listen to Joel’s messages over and over, because there is always more to learn. This is from Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria regarding their Christmas messages:

My blog entry yesterday had the title of Writing without Words!  What I thought was originality or maybe even a breakthrough moment for me in my writing. But as I had found out by doing an Internet search on this title it has been used many times before. I was inspired by this title, because I thought I’d came up with an original idea, but it was not. One might say that I thought I was living breakthrough minded in my hopes that I might have thought of something original.

I know that this is off the subject of Joel’s words today, but I associated being breakthrough minded, with coming up with an original idea in my writing. Whether or not you can see the correlation between these two subjects, is what I call a writer’s perspective on what is being said. It may just be a figment of my imagination; what I say each day does bring out one’s imagination.


This is the information from the podcast page Living Breakthrough Minded by Joel Osteen:

A breakthrough is a sudden burst of God’s favor. It’s an explosion of His goodness. It’s when all of the sudden, God releases His power in such a way that you’re overwhelmed by His goodness.

Like the powerful force of water during a flood can move objects weighing thousands of pounds, even homes; that same magnitude of strength is the same way God wants to move in our lives.

Even during the difficult times when situations and circumstances look extremely large, when obstacles look impassable and dreams look unobtainable, God desires to show up and release His power. Even during intense moments of feeling overwhelmed, God desires to show up and prove Himself strong. David was overwhelmed at times, especially when his army was outnumbered with little chance of winning during a battle. But David asked God for help, and God didn’t just show up and help a little. David described God’s help in 1 Chronicles as the bursting forth of water breaking his enemies.

God is longing to be good to us and show up in powerful ways in our lives, yet we have to do our part and believe and expect it each day. Scripture says it is our faith that pleases God. When we release our faith, it allows God to work in greater ways. God wants to overwhelm you with His goodness, and release His power like a tidal wave of His favor in your life!

When the God of the breakthrough shows up and releases His power, it will be like a flood of His goodness, a flood of His favor, healing and new opportunity; and nothing will be able to stop it!


Live breakthrough minded and expect God’s best in your life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living Breakthrough Minded!

  1. Happy says:

    Yes, how often to find an original idea already originated.One of my teachers a long, long, long time ago stated that there are probably no \’original\’ ideas but theoriginality comes from the expression. There are infinite ways to tell a story even if plot is not original. Hope it is a most lovely day Jeff.

  2. Pingback: Searching for a reason to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

