New Year’s Anti-Resolutions!

 It is hard to believe that another year has come and gone, and I was reading this article by Dale over at the Write Anything site about making “New Year’s Anti-Resolutions!” Now just the thought of saying anything in an anti-statement gives me trouble. Because by making an anti-resolution statement aren’t you saying that you don’t want something? Isn’t that a resolution! But now I’m missing the point of the writing prompt, and I had fun writing down my 2009 & 2008 New Year’s Anti-Resolutions. So I thought I’d try it again this year. Dale says

“It’s time get the year off to a creative start—and make some resolutions you’ll actually keep in the process.

The rules are simple:

  • List ten things you resolve not to do in the upcoming year.
  • Be as creative as possible. “

My 2010 New Year’s Anti-Resolutions

  • I will not be doing any business with companies that declare bankruptcy (Chrysler & Chevrolet) for example and act like nothing happened.
  • I will not be taking a job as the chief executive officer at any large corporations this year as I’d be afraid the president may fire me. By the way who can fire the President of the United States? 
  • I will not run my finances like the government (United States Debt Clock) thinking that America will be strong and everything is fine.
  • I will not put my money in any bank paying 1% interest on a savings account, and charging its customers 29% interest on credit card debt.
  • I will not be holding my breath because our government has figured out a way to tax the air.
  • I will not be trying to save the planet from global warming, as other countries get rich, by polluting.
  • I will not be boarding any airplanes that have terrorists on them with smoking undergarments.
  • I will not be promoting world peace as someone is plotting to kill all Americans.
  • I will not try to further educate myself this year, because a lot of smart people are unemployed.
  • I will not be trying to figure out what is going on in the world, because it depresses me.

Now please don’t hold these my anti-resolutions  against me because they were written just for fun. But in writing them it reminded me of My Truth Quote:

Even if the truth hurts; it doesn’t make it any less true!”      

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

