Today is the Epiphany!

The word epiphany excites me because of the realization or enlightenment of the celebration in “Today is the Epiphany!” I wrote about the Twelve Days of Christmas and with the Epiphany it makes thirteen entries. Although the dates are wrong, as I wrote them in a non traditional way. Which was backwards from the actual days of celebrating the Twelve Days of Christmas. The dates on them should’ve started on December 25th and ended on the Twelfth Night of January 5th. The Feast of the Epiphany is on January 6th and is what the dates on my posts should’ve been.

But by making those posts I’m able to share them with all of you here today. See the pictures at the bottom of the page. I like this rock & roll version of the Twelve Days Of Christmas  song/video by Relient K from YouTube. And here’s a prayer I’ve posted before on this date:

 Prayer for Epiphany

Dear Jesus, as You led the Three Kings to You by the light of a star, please draw us ever closer to You by the light of Faith.
Help us to desire You as ardently as they did.  Give us the grace to overcome all the obstacles that keep us far from You.
May we, like them, have something to give You when we appear before You.
Amen

I could really use an epiphany in my writing today as I’ve struggled putting these words on the page. But whether I’m talking about a manifestation of putting some words on the page or the essence of their meaning in my writing. Or in the Christian feast of the Epiphany with the manifestation of the divine nature of Jesus Christ to the Gentiles as represented by the Magi enlightening the world. Today is the Epiphany an I’m sharing these previous Christmas entries:

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is the Epiphany!

  1. Happy says:

    Dear Jeff. I hope U hear applause. 6th is marked as a conclusion when Wise Men arrive as guided by one very knowledgeable star. In the over-do-it impatience of modern Christmas easy to forget when the 12 days of Christmas truly begin! Bravo Reliant. Quite a bouncy version.Have to laugh. Always forget I am a Gentile.

  2. Pingback: Today is the Epiphany! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

