What is the Point?

 I’m using this question today as my writing prompt, “What is the Point?” It is an open ended question and you’re probably thinking, What is the point of what? Do you believe everything that you read? We all know how dangerous this can be as we look for answers to what the point of any thing may be. We have to rely on our education and our beliefs to interpret what we are reading. It may not always be clear as to what a person’s ulterior motives may be in writing something. I’ve kept the blog theme of Writing just to Write this year and these are my previous entries: As the day goes By! and To whom it may Concern or What’s Going On?

I use my writing each day for a lot of different reasons and things, like writing therapy, as a journal, to learn something new, and to share my thoughts with you. These are just a few of the many reasons, off the top of my head today. But I suppose the real reason is because I like doing it, and it makes me feel good. I’d have never in my wildest imagination thought that this would be the case with writing. I like stories with happy endings and by writing my own words I can make my thoughts end with an eucatastrophe, or good catastrophe. This is a new word for me, and I hope that I’m using it correctly here in my sentence.

But in writing my post today it has brought to mind how much I like trying to write fiction. In this post A writer without a Voice I’ve talked a little bit about Writing Fiction, but it makes me ask the question, “Is Writing Lying?” Although I do believe that truth can sometimes be stranger than fiction…The thoughts of writing fiction in my blog again and posting them in the category of Fiction Friday is kind of the point. The thought here is, If you can’t face reality and write about it. Than write fiction an tell the story! I guess it really doesn’t matter much what I write about, as long as I enjoy writing, an that’s the point!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff         

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Fiction Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is the Point?

  1. Happy says:

    Well that\’s so cool.Never heard the word eucatastropheHope it\’s a week of eucatastrophes for you Jeff

  2. Pingback: Another edition of Fiction Friday! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: North American International Auto Show! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

