North American International Auto Show!

It is really great to see that capitalism is not dead here at Cobo Center, in Detroit, Michigan with the “North American International Auto Show!” The cars of the future are on display here today. I always wonder: Who is got the money to purchase one of these beautiful, fantastic, exotic, and very futuristic vehicles on display? I’ve been to the Detroit auto show many times, but I haven’t went lately. I just don’t have the money to buy a new car at the moment. But I suppose it doesn’t hurt to look and dream about buying a new vehicle. Even though I know I can’t buy one. It sounds like I’ve got a bad attitude today. That is a terrible way of looking at the future of the American automobile industry, isn’t it?

I think that I feel this way because of seeing all the destruction and misery of the people in Haiti from the earthquake there. It is very difficult for me to keep my mind on one subject, like the auto show. While I know that people are suffering and dieing in Haiti. Yesterday when I wrote What is the Point? It was about writing fiction. But it was also about trying to take my mind elsewhere, and not thinking negatively, about things I’ve got no control over which happen in the world. Like Detroit having an auto show while the recovery efforts are going on in Haiti, for example.

I realize I haven’t said much of anything about the auto show today, but at least I tried and wrote something. I really do need all the practice I can get writing each day, too. And just because I am not going to the North American International Auto Show, doesn’t mean you shouldn’t see the cars of tomorrow today!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to North American International Auto Show!

  1. Happy says:

    Modern media puts these contrasts in our faces?One part of the world in earthquake trauam as we mobolize humanitarian effortswhile some live quite privileged livesWithout media we would be less aware?

  2. Pingback: Understanding Your Value! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

