I don’t feel like writing Today!

 I am going through the motion of typing words upon the page because “I don’t feel like writing Today!” But I’ve made this commitment to myself to at least try and write something each day, and I don’t want to just give up. Because that is just too easy to do. So I’ve put off writing this kind of nonsense for as long as I could today, but I’ve given up trying to find something to say today. This post is my 1,153rd consecutive day of trying to at least write something.

As you can probably tell by today’s title and my previous posts from this date like Nothing to Say or I am Truly Humble! And in this entry I even tried to say that Today I am a Writer! Or this one America’s Monopoly Game Banks! I’ll try and write about whatever comes to mind. But today has really been tough; I just feel like quitting. And I’ve had a lot days like this but I’ve managed to persevere and to just get through them. An of course I am making a big deal out of not feeling like writing today which only makes things worse.

Well, that’s enough writing practice for me for today, and although I’m not happy about what I’ve written down on the page. I’m happy about at least writing something today. I really do need to lighten up and remember my blog theme for this year of Writing just to Write!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff           

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t feel like writing Today!

  1. Happy says:

    So know. Somedays the words just don\’t come.So I do not compose a blog post but visit instead.You are quite disciplined about at least getting to the blank screen every day.That is really a good display of perseverance.

  2. Pingback: Another edition of Fiction Friday! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

