Thoughts of Wonder

 I find my mind is frequently preoccupied, with “Thoughts of Wonder” about so many different things, an I’ll be using this emotion wonder as my writing prompt today. Honestly, I hadn’t even thought about wonder as an emotion, and it may be good for me, to realize this fact. I’ve always imagined wonder as just a thought, and not really made the connection between the emotion with my heart and feelings. Although the theme of my first full year of writing in my blog was titled Looking for an Epiphany in 2007. Wonder was not on the list of emotions at that time. This could be why I have never made this connection before? Who knows!

The connection between the mind, heart, body, an emotions, and how we feel, has eluded me for most of my life. Looking back, it was pretty naive of me to think that writing about my emotions would somehow enlighten me to them. But I cannot ignore the existence for my emotions either, and writing about them does seem to help. This addition of wonder today as an emotion helps to explain a lot of the feelings I have, at least it does to me, anyway. I find writing something each day as a very emotionally therapeutic experience to explore and to learn about one’s self.

Although my excessive wondering, about this or that, has me constantly searching for answers to why I feel a certain way. My blog theme for this year of Writing just to Write and the writing therapy is really of great help. In this searching for answers each day an all the wonder and emotion of listening to one’s heart!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff         

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts of Wonder

  1. Happy says:

    Yes so many moments of pure wonder.What a beautiful word of Creation.Even one snowflake design.Even the many colours of one leaf or flower.

Leave a Reply

