Writing what comes to Mind!

 This seems like it would be a great prompt today “Writing what comes to Mind!” I mean how much easier can it get to just type what’s on your mind? But who is going to want to read this? Does it really matter that much? Well, not really…I’ve been trying to learn how to write by writing, and I often wonder why anyone would want to read most of stuff that I write about. And I’m not saying that to alienate anyone that may stop by to read what I’m saying, either. It’s about just typing your thoughts without really saying anything, if that makes any sense to you?

It’s Thoughts about writing Unrestrained which was a blog entry from a few days ago. Just letting your mind tell the story as you type is kind of the feeling I’m getting by writing this. I may need to practice this type of writing more often because I’m having a lot of fun doing this today. It is like I don’t even know where the words are coming from but they are showing up on the page. It is a very strange occurrence to me, and it’s not like anything I’ve ever felt before while writing. It just feels so right and so easy, at the moment.

This is nothing like my usual laboring over writing a few thoughts on the page that I go through all the time. I actually wonder where this is coming from? As the words appear on the page. I feel like I could go on and on with this type of writing. But what would be the point? Ok, that thought has ruined my momentum of writing what comes to mind today. It was fun while it lasted, though!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing what comes to Mind!

  1. Pingback: Writing is just too Revealing! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

