Happy Pączki Day!

Today is Mardi Gras which is French for Fat Tuesday or around here we say, “Happy Pączki Day!” Shrove Tuesday: “for the day preceding Ash Wednesday, the first day of the Christian season of fasting and prayer called Lent.” Last year I missed today’s celebration altogether and wrote Yesterday was Mardi Gras! Like last year I ate a Polish pączki, which is similar to a jelly doughnut: I even took this picture to show you what it looked like today before I ate it:

The pączki was filled with blueberry jam and covered in powdered sugar, and it was delicious! It was a good thing that I got this picture of the doughnut, because it disappeared pretty fast, if you know what I mean? Yum!

I really like having this digital camera: To be able to take a picture of a pączki and then immediately share it with you seems so futuristic. An I don’t even know why I’m saying this today, because I’ve been sharing my day with all of you for quite awhile now.

I think these dark gray snowy days of winter have really put a damper on my mood lately, and the weather forecast for this weekend is for sunshine. Hopefully this will brighten my mood making me feel better with a positive outlook towards spring just around the corner in the days ahead.

Have a Happy Pączki Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Pączki Day!

  1. Pingback: Happy Mardi Gras! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Happy Pączki Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

