Sharing With One Another!

 Today I am using an Email from Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria for my writing prompt titled “Sharing With One Another!” Although this post is of a religious nature I’ve posted it under friendship because I truly feel we all need to be more compassionate towards each other. This is a picture of the Today’s Word page and what it says:

 One Another

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE

“Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you”
(Ephesians 4:32, NIV)

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria

In this day and age, it’s easy to become distracted, almost consumed with all the obligations we have on a daily basis. Cell phones, computers, the internet have all made it so much easier to pack more into our days. And while technology is a great blessing to us, we have to remember that how much we get done isn’t as important as how we treat others. We should never be so focused on plowing through our “to do” list that we mistakenly plow past the people in our lives.

I love this verse in Ephesians that simply reminds us to be kind, to be compassionate, to be forgiving. If people had to be reminded back in those times, how much more do we need to be reminded today! We should always be on the lookout for ways we can be kind to one another. Can you share a smile with someone or an encouraging word? Can you help meet a need?

Remember, as a believer, you are the hands and feet of Jesus in this earth. Look for ways to serve one another. Sow a seed and watch the harvest of blessing in your own life in return!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY

Father God, thank You for another day to live for You. Help me find creative ways to show kindness to the people you’ve put in my life. Show me ways I can sow seed and be a blessing to others. Thank You for equipping me to be Your representative and live in victory in every area of my life. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.


Now my reason for sharing this Email today is because it reminds me of this other Email titled We all are People Behind The Keyboard, which I also like. Both of these messages reminded me to share these wonderful thoughts of friendship and what’s on my mind. On this is a beautiful day that the Lord has made for us to enjoy. I’ve been making posting or writing something in my blog each day so much harder to accomplish than it needs be. When there are these wonderful words and writings, such as these, available for me to share them with all of you.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Friendship. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sharing With One Another!

  1. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Thank you Jeff. If only we make time for others. Some times people have less time for there family, than stangers. Take care.

  2. Pingback: Write Like I Talk | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

