Talking about Writing!

 Today is 1,195th consecutive day of posting something in my blog, and the title/prompt is “Talking about Writing!” Every day is a new challenge to come up with something to say, “Which is why I like my blog’s theme that I’ve chosen of Writing just to Write.” Most days my mind is pondering What shall I write about today? or What can I tell you or talk about that may be of interest to you? There in lies my dilemma of having something to say, “But for me it is about recording my thoughts, ideas, or anything else that is on my mind today.” It’s journaling!

Yesterday I wrote this comment in the Clubhouse Discussion group:

I’d like to see more people posting stories and how-to do stuff. What I was thinking is maybe the posts could become a little bit more people friendly. Meaning opening things up to be more fun and less business like. The thinking here is to get more people to participate at the Clubhouse.

It is just a thought but the very technical stuff, I think, makes people feel uneasy about posting something. I don’t know it was just a thought to get more people writing.

Although I was talking about getting more people writing at the Clubhouse. The same thing holds true for people writing in their blog here in Windows Live Spaces. You see — I’ve made this commitment to myself to learn how to write by writing every day. And what I’ve found out by doing this is, “I really enjoy the therapeutic value of writing.” For some reason putting my thoughts into words and having them recorded on the page makes me feel good. Now why this is the case for me I’ve yet to discover, but I keep writing about this fact, for some strange unknown reason?

Now I can’t even call myself a writer… I go into a little more detail about it in this entry titled My Writing Hobby! But there is just so much more to it than just that though, because when I’ve got something to talk about there is a release from sharing what is on my mind. If you know what I mean? I’ve also found that I really enjoy talking about writing because of the fact that it gives me something to say!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

