Ran out of things to Say!

 Today I feel like I’ve “Ran out of things to Say!” But there is a never ending array of thoughts going through my mind all the time. So why is it that I feel like there is nothing more to say? Sometimes I think that this is all just part of my introverted personality which doesn’t allow me to share what is going on in my mind with others.

But so far I’ve been able to overcome these kinds of tendencies in my psyche. At times I feel like it’s a self defeating proclamation for me to fail at trying to write something each day. And really I’m making this very simple task of putting a few words on the page and Writing just to Write so much harder than it needs to be.

But like I’ve said many times before, “I make a lot of things in my life so much harder to do than they ever should be to accomplish.” I wonder why that is? There has to be something I’m not seeing here with this predestined urge for failure. I’m just not going to let this get the best of me today. Monday always seems like my worst day to come up with something to say. But maybe it is just my subconscious mind trying to defeat me and my plan to learn how to write by writing each day.

Just getting over the fact that I’ve got nothing to say today, and to get on with my writing practice by typing out this nothingness on my mind. Doesn’t change the reality of this glorious spring like day that I’m wasting by ponder thoughts such as these. The thought crosses my mind to work harder at trying to write more proficiently, but really I want to just finish writing and get outside and enjoy this wonderful day!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ran out of things to Say!

  1. Pingback: Editing & Getting Things Done | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

