Pondering what to Write

 I spend so much time “Pondering what to Write” instead of Writing just to Write. I’ll be looking for inspirational words, or for something to stir my heart’s desire. To inspire me to put these thoughts and feelings into words, placing them on the page. When all is said and done. I really should be just typing away. There is a need inside of me to express myself into words. I’ve called this urge or desire, writing therapy most of the time, but it is much more than just that; as I practice my writing each day. Pondering what words I might record today at this time in my life.

These words that might inspire me when read at a future date and time, but like so many of these daily thoughts I’m trying to record. I’m missing, the now moment. Dwelling in the future or in the past, instead of just enjoy the now! On this a very beautiful picture perfect, blue skied, sunny, warm, and wonderful day. Now the trouble, as I see it is: I’d rather be pondering and wondering what to write about in my mind. Procrastinating, instead of just typing these words on the page.

There really isn’t any rational explanation for this, other than, it is just the way that I am, and in my nature to be this way. When I can’t seem to think of anything to write about. I find that by just starting to type as the best way to get over with my writing practice. Now, I’m really not satisfied with what I’ve said today, but I’m not starting all over again with pondering, Either!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pondering what to Write

  1. Pingback: Wondering what to write About? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

