A Merciful Day of Rest

 We are all born into this world not knowing when our final day will come with “A Merciful Day of Rest” and peace will come. It is with so many mixed emotions that I write this entry tonight. Not really knowing what words I can use to describe the day’s events…My mother-in-law Mary’s health has taken a turn for the worst. But yet it is an inevitable part of life that we know someday we are all going to face the release of our bodies and make the transition into the restful sleep of the spiritual world. We don’t know the exact time this transition is going to happen or what this journey’s outcome will be like.

I wrote Sorrowful heartfelt Writing to try and prepare myself for the events of today, but The Journey in life is not easy to prepare one’s self for because of the unknown date and time of our departure from this life. Mary’s life is not over yet but she has slipped into a coma today and hasn’t spoken many understandable words in days. Her condition looks grim but it is the progression of life and we all must take this same journey. It is late at night as I try to put these thoughts of this day together for this entry.

I don’t really have the time at the moment to linger and dwell on my thoughts as I usually do each day as I write. Not that having more time to write would make much difference in what I’m saying, but that I could possibly gather my thoughts and write them in a more coherent way. But like many things in life we are only given the time that is available for us to accomplish our tasks and move on forward.

There are just so many thoughts and emotions that I’m feeling at the moment, but I’ve tried to reveal as much as I possibly can at this time. Rationalizing the events of this very traumatic day doesn’t seem possible in my frame of mind at this moment in time. Hopefully tomorrow’s opportunity of a brand new day will be enlightening.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff          

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Merciful Day of Rest

  1. Pingback: Enjoy Life: Death is Inevitable! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: In Remembrance on Memorial Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Mary’s Soul has left this World | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: From this Life into the Next | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

