Remember Earth Hour Tonight!

I just wanted to say, “Remember Earth Hour Tonight!” What is Earth Hour? you may say. Well, I liked this YouTube video titled Earth Hour 2010 because in just a few minutes it tells you all about it. Or you can visit the Earth Hour 2010 Global Site for more information. But for me it is about being aware of an environmental movement here on plant earth. It is about conservation and the green movements addressing environmental issues, like global warming. And how we can use our nature recourses more economically to fight climate change.

Earth Hour is about making people aware, if only for an hour, to join together as one entity to help save our planet. Which reminds me of this post titled Earth 2100: ABC News’ the Final Century of Civilization? and it is a very good question. So what is it going to hurt to turn out the lights for an hour tonight? Just think your effort may be saving the plant for future generations. Plant Earth is the only home we have and it’s worth the effort to do our best to save it, don’t you think?

I’ll be turning the lights out at my house at 8:30 tonight, won’t you join me:

Remember Earth Hour Tonight!

  

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember Earth Hour Tonight!

  1. Pingback: Earth Hour Is Tonight! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Earth Hour Is Tonight | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

