The paradox of the Mind

 I’ve decided to use “The paradox of the Mind” as my writing prompt today. These words are from the dictionary to define paradox: “a statement or proposition that seems self-contradictory or absurd but in reality expresses a possible truth.” These quotes confirm what I’m talking about and trying to say:

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”
Abraham Lincoln

“Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something.” Plato

And after these quotes comes the real paradox of the mind, and why I just keep typing baffles me, but on with the writing. These thoughts came to mind as I was pondering my psyche in regards to meditation and being aware of my ego. I wrote about reading A New Earth by Eckhard Tolle in my post titled One with the Source! and in The death of an Ego! How one cannot be in the now and have one’s ego present at the same time.

This mind paradox or state of confusion with all these conflicting thoughts has me attempting to put into words what is going on in my mind. This is only a small fraction of what is actually going on with my thoughts. Call it the consciousness of what I can share with you as I’m typing the words. It is the subconscious or what I cannot grasp to write which may have me feeling like there is a sort of paradox of my mind.

This is just my futile attempt to try and write about what goes on in my mind. To share these few thoughts, which I feel may lead you to think me a fool, with all of you here today. I call this sort of stuff my writing therapy and practice for the day, but it helps me to write down my thoughts to get them off of my mind!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

