The Quest for Monday’s Words!

 I’m seriously thinking about starting a series of pages with “The Quest for Monday’s Words!” But really I got the idea from one of my previous posts from this date in 2007 with The Quest. And the word quest seems to inspire me for some unknown reason. Even today when I can’t seem to find the words to write on the page. It reminds of writing Searching for Something or my post Chasing after something to write About! Which sounds so very familiar to me today. There is this quest or feeling in my heart to express myself in words each day.

Or is this just some compulsion that I’ve conjured up in my mind to try and accomplish this task of writing something every day? Today marks the 1,227th consecutive day of writing something, or trying to post, or write something each day. And although I’m quite pleased with the progress that I’m making with my writing. I’m also wondering if writing should be so difficult to accomplish? What I’d envisioned by trying to write each day that I’d possibly found what I was meant to do.

But alas I believe it’s just another one of my futile attempts to try and communicate what is on my mind each day. And really I don’t see anything wrong with Writing just to Write and I do enjoy getting the writing therapy each day. The thing that really amazes me about writing, is how I could start today without having anything on my mind to write about, with the quest for Monday’s words, and end up typing all this!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Quest for Monday’s Words!

  1. Pingback: Blogging without a statistics Page! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Mary’s memorial board on Monday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

