At a loss for Words

 Although being “At a loss for Words” isn’t really anything new for me. Tomorrow is my mother-in-law Mary’s funeral, and I really don’t know what to say. I’ve tried to write down my thoughts today several times, but with each attempt I’ve been unsuccessful. What can I write, but what I’m thinking about? and my thoughts are in a state of confusion. There is a feeling to try and express these many mixed emotions into words, but to actually figure them out and determine what words to say at the moment doesn’t seem possible.

One would think that with all the relatives showing up today, to go to funeral tomorrow, that I’d have a flurry of words to share. But whether it is dealing with all these emotions, which seem to be overwhelming to my mind. I just cannot seem to grasp the words to describe exactly what I’m feeling to share it with you. I wrote Mary’s Soul has left this World, and the next weekend was Easter, so we are having her funeral tomorrow.

I’ve really struggled tonight just to write these few words and the thoughts of tomorrow have me feeling very anxious about facing the events of the funeral service. So I’ve at least tried to write a few word tonight, but I’m having so much trouble trying to concentrating.

I will try to get some idea as to how to try and communicate a few of these feelings and emotions into words, but I really don’t expect to be able to write about the events of tomorrow.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff            

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At a loss for Words

  1. Pingback: Enjoy Life: Death is Inevitable! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Mary’s memorial board on Monday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

