Today Was Mary’s Funeral

 I wonder if there is ever a day for where one would say, “It was a good day for a funeral?” but “Today was Mary’s Funeral” and she had a wonderful send off for a great lady. Members of her family and friends came from miles around to pay their last respects to a very unique women and friend. Mary was definitely one of a kind, and if you’d have ever met her, she left a impression of her spirit on you, that you’d surly never forget. Although I was worried about being a host of Mary’s funeral today and the unknown happenings of what might occur at her funeral.

The whole event couldn’t have when any better…If you ask me, because it was a beautiful gathering of love and friendship. To honor Mary’s life and to acknowledge the fact that Mary’s Soul has left this World  and her physical body was laid to rest. I’ve found my thoughts and feelings to be conflicted about the death of my friend and mother-in-law. On the one hand she led a good long life of 96 years, but on the other hand I’ll miss her consultation and words of wisdom about life.

There is more than likely so much more of the past few months that I’ve failed to write about and probably should have addressed with my words each day. But to write about these kinds of heart wrenching emotions was something I really didn’t enjoy talking about. Even now after the events of the past have come and gone. There is a feeling I’ve missed out on expressing these emotions that I couldn’t find words to describe.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today Was Mary’s Funeral

  1. Jennifer says:

    to be able to live to 96 is a great marvelous thing. I hope Mary is now living happily in heaven, and bestow blessings to her family on earth. =]

  2. Pingback: Enjoy Life: Death is Inevitable! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: In Remembrance on Memorial Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Making excuses about Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

