Don’t Make Mountains Out of Molehills

 On this most beautiful Sunday Joel Osteen’s  message is titled “Don’t Make Mountains Out of Molehills” and I have a tendency to do just that. I’ll let insignificant problems cause me grief when really they are not worth the trouble that they cause me. For example: I’ll let just writing a few words in my blog each day cause me grief. When I should be thankful just to have the opportunity to express myself in writing. But I’ll set such high expectations on what I think I should say with my words that I can’t possibly accomplish my desired results; making a mountain out of molehill. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today:

How we handle the little things that happen to us each day will determine how much we enjoy this life God has given us. God wants us to be different from each other (we are all unique) and we should except these differences about each other. Don’t let these little molehill differences about other people annoy you. Making a mountain out of these little differences is not our job. Don’t sweat the small stuff, and remember that life is too short to let these molehill differences make your life miserable and steal your joy. God is in control of your life and where you’re at is exactly where you’re supposed to be (Acts 20:24).

Instead of blowing the little molehill problems in life out of proportion; see the humor in life. Quit making a big deal out of things that are not a big deal at all. Stay in faith with God and let Him fight your battles for you. Even your monumental problems in life are no match, if you stay in faith in God, your problems will become molehills and nothing to worry about.


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Don’t Make Mountains Out of Molehills by Joel Osteen:

Scripture says, “It’s the little foxes that spoil the vine.” It’s not the major catastrophes that keep us from being happy and staying in peace; it’s the seemingly insignificant things in life that we don’t handle correctly: getting stuck in traffic, misplacing our car keys, staying late at work, etc. Learn to keep things in perspective. The way we handle the little things will determine what kind of life we live. When you view your challenges from God’s perspective, they don’t look so huge.


God can make our mountains of troubles into molehills with His blessings!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

