Mary’s memorial board on Monday

 With a collage of emotions and a troubled heart today I am posting this picture of “Mary’s memorial board on Monday” and it’s not like a person’s life can be summarized by a group of photographs. Last Monday I wrote about The Quest for Monday’s Words! Not really aware of or realizing what difficulties with writing I’d be facing today. Trying to label one’s emotions when there are so many unrecognizable ones in this collage of feelings is overwhelming. When we are born the realization of our death seems like a very distant but very rational glimpse our future.

Click the picture of Mary’s memorial board for her Funeral to enlarge the photograph:

If a person could visualize or see their memorial board for their funeral: What pictures of their life do you think they would imagine appearing on this board in their mind? With all the possible moments in time of a person’s life: Which ones will appear on this board in photos memorializing these most precious moments? As we live our lives I don’t believe that this memorial board is ever more than maybe just a mist in our thoughts. The photographs of moments in time captured to be put on display at the end of our lives.

Of course when these photos are taken they are thought of as keep sakes and the idea that they may appear on our memorial board is the furthest thing from our minds. I didn’t know what to write about today and Monday’s words are always hard to find. But I thought If I don’t post this picture of Mary’s memorial board today then when? I’m still At a loss for Words, but I just had to try and write something today, even if it is Monday!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mary’s memorial board on Monday

  1. Pingback: Enjoy Life: Death is Inevitable! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: In Remembrance on Memorial Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

