April 15th is Tax Day!

 Hear ye! Hear ye! “April 15th is Tax Day!” As if those of us in America didn’t already know that, and this is what I said last year:

Please excuse me as I ramble on about “Today is Tax Day!” and I probably ramble on every day but really what difference does it make anyway! One of my favorite sayings about taxes is, “When the government figures out a way to tax the air that we breathe: We are all going to be in trouble!” Along with, “There are two things in life that we all are going to do: Pay taxes and Die!” The dictionary definition of taxes

  • A sum of money demanded by a government for its support or for specific facilities or services, levied upon incomes, property, sales, etc.
  • A burdensome charge, obligation, duty, or demand.

I just love this phase about taxes: “’Render unto Caesar…’ is the beginning of a phrase attributed to Jesus in the synoptic gospels which reads in full, ‘Render unto Caesar the things which are Caesar’s, and unto God the things that are God’s’” (Matthew 22:21).

And to tell you the truth I really don’t feel like going on and on today about taxes. So I thought that I’d just post this political cartoon from Taxation in the United States under the category of Federal tax reform:

April 15th is Tax Day!

Also I’d like to post this YouTube video/song titled Taxman by The Beatles, because I think it says a lot about how I feel about taxes:

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

