A title is too Restricting!

 With a blog theme of Writing just to Write I find that “A title is too Restricting!” I want to just write whatever comes into my mind. I call this type of communication my writing therapy and just start typing away. To see what my psyche has to say What could possibly turn up on the page? Not that anyone else wants to read it, mind you, but that I find this a very therapeutic way to get my writing practice accomplished each day.

You see I’ve made this commitment to myself to write something every day. But I’ve also found out that by sharing what is on my mind. It creates a feeling of distress, like I’m talking to strangers. Because I never know when, or if, anyone is going to stop by and read my words. This cerates a type of an emotionally troubling experience for me, and you’re probably thinking Then why do you keep writing and doing this each day? and that is really a great question. My answer is, “Because I like to!”

Sounds rather strange doesn’t it? But it is just like anything else in life: How are you going to learn how to do something until you do it? You see, I’m trying to learn how to write by writing, and this is my proof of doing so. It isn’t until my ego, or my subconscious, or whatever else one calls what goes on in one’s mind. Takes over and starts giving me trouble about what I may be saying, or by putting my thoughts into words upon the page is when I run into trouble. And now maybe you see why I’ve said, “A title is too Restricting!”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A title is too Restricting!

  1. Pingback: Questions from a Comment | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

