Weasel words are Great!

 Writing with a clarity of thought in one’s mind is an achievement to be made, but “Some people say that weasel words are great!” proclaims the weasel. In this cartoon picture with these words from the caption and what it says from Wikipedia.

The words I write in my blog/journal every day are not meant to be technical writing, and you may find a lot of unsupported attributions here, or weasel words. But I like to link to the places where I find things at, just the same. Have you heard there is A new look for Wikipedia?   I’ve just discovered this today, see how easily I am sidetracked?

As I was saying, “Writing with a clarity of thought doesn’t necessarily mean that you’ll find it here.” My theme again this year is Writing just to Write an I’ve got another quote to share:

If I’d thought I was a writer  I’d never write again!

And the thought came to mind today to share these words and write this quote down, because don’t they sound like weasel words? It is really a long story, but in a nutshell here, with another one of my quotes:

I consider myself a writer only by default: Because I am writing this and you are reading it, then I guess that makes me a writer.

These quotes are about my fear of writing and the psychological implications of labeling myself as a writer or in calling myself one. For surely the word “writer” itself, has a weasel word feeling about it, because even I can put words on the page, but I have yet to be able to call myself a writer!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weasel words are Great!

  1. Happy says:

    Thanks for quick link re. Wikipedia new look.Weasel words…that seems to be inspiring something in me…off to get ou poetry writing toolbox.Have a superlative day Jeff

Leave a Reply

