Writing about moving On!

 Today’s prompt is “Writing about moving On!” Because we can’t stay in the same place forever, now can we? And what I’m talking about is moving forward in life; mentally, physically, and spiritually. Ultimately this moving forward in life, is going to happen eventually anyway, so we might just as well make the best of each day. The reason I’m saying this today is because of my resistance to change.

I’ve been harping on and on, about the loss of my ability to view my statistics page, here at my Windows Live site. There have been many changes with the new Wave 4 upgrade, and unfortunately one of these changes was the elimination of the statistics page. On a more positive note: These changes have given me something to think and write about…But so far as me moving forward with these changes, I have not.

And I seem to want to resist change constantly, and to stay in the same place. We all know that no person is an island; even here in Windows Live. We all know that things change, and I need to be more flexible, and accommodating to change. This is the reason for writing about moving on here today. Now let’s just hope that this message will sink in to my psyche and become part of me!

You call this moving on? Yes, one small step! 

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff        

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

