Why write anything at All?

 Today I’m asking myself this question: “Why write anything at All?” An I’m having a very difficult time finding the answer to this question, so I thought I’d try and write about it. You see, I’ve made this commitment to myself to write something every day in my blog. Little did I know at the time, and what I’m thinking today, is that seeing all the hits on my statistics page was my real inspiration.

Well at least that is what I’m thinking at the moment, and now that Windows Live has removed the possibility of viewing these hits on my site. This inability to no longer see what people are looking at and are reading at my site. Has me questioning my tagline at my site to learn something new each day, which was actually one of my main reason to have this site.

Learning to express my thoughts to the world in words upon the page is another accomplishment I’ve strived for and hope to reach someday. But lately I’ve felt like the time spent putting my thoughts into words has left me feeling rather frustrated with myself.

The reason I wanted to write about why write anything at all…Was to see what words would show up on the page. I really don’t know if I’ve convinced myself to continue to write each day as I look forward to finding new inspiration to write!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why write anything at All?

  1. Pingback: There must be something to write About? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: We’re having a heat Wave! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

