Having Now Faith!

 What a great message Joel Osteen has for us on this Sunday with “Having Now Faith!” These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today: So much emphasis is placed on the future that it is sometimes hard to live in the moment…This very moment, often referred to as the “Now!” Joel’s words today reminded me of a post I’d made about The death of an Ego! Tolle’s premise that the ego cannot exists in the “Now” therefore, by meditation, one can eliminate the presences of one’s ego. So that we can actually be in the now and not in the past or in the future.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:

Today, right now, God wants to amaze you with His goodness. God is always in the present, He is with you right now…We need to release our faith in Him today, right this very minute, not at some future date in time, but right now! Having the right attitude each day, thinking something good is going to happen in my life, today. We are all believing for an Ephesians 3:20 decade, and we have our faith out there, expecting God’s best in our lives each day, but today is the day.

When you have this “Now Faith” you’ll have an expectancy in your heart. You’ll go out each day thinking like a little child thinking I can’t wait to see what God is going to do today. These are just a few of the wonderful words from Joel today…You’ll have to listen for yourself to see what touches your heart today.


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Having Now Faith by Joel Osteen:

So often we have faith for the future. We believe one day God is going to do something great. One day we’ll get a good break. One day we’ll start to feel better. One day we’ll see a problem turn around. While it’s good to have faith for the future and believe that God is going to take care of us, sometimes we can become so future minded that we lose sight of the fact that God wants to do something great in our life today. Today, God wants to show you His favor. Today, God wants to amaze you with His goodness. He is called “The Great I Am,” not “The Great I Was” or “The Great I Will Be.” God is always in the present. God wants to do something great in your life now. Release your faith today. God has now blessings for those that will dare to have a now faith.


Expect God’s blessings right now!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Having Now Faith!

  1. Pingback: No new message from Joel Osteen Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

