Speaking the Blessing

 After a week of very hot and humid days of this summertime season, Joel Osteen’s message titled “Speaking the Blessing” is a refreshing repeat I could listen to over an over again. Click here to read my notes from Joel’s previous broadcast as I watched and listened to him again today. I really enjoy hearing Joel’s words of encouragement on Sundays as I write, but they can be listened to anytime on his podcasts. When we speak a blessing over someone we are releasing God’s favor into their lives. Showing your approval by speaking a blessing to someone helps to encourage them and makes them feel good about themselves.

Are you speaking the blessings over your loved one’s future? Because we should be telling the people in our lives how much they mean to us. It is never too late to tell the people in our lives how much they truly mean to us, and how much we love them. By simply saying how much we really appreciate someone being in our lives, we can encourage them to do their best each day. Our approval of the people in our lives, can make all the difference in the world them, just by you letting them know, that you care.

Verbalizing our blessings to people may not be easy for us to do, but we need to let them know. (Just like I have trouble writing these words today and I try to let people know what Joel’s words have inspired me to write about.) Joel’s words today are a blessing to me, and I’m writing about them. Hoping that you’ll hear them, too. So that you can receive Joel’s wonderful words of encouragement and the many blessings he’s offing all of us today!


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Speaking the Blessing by Joel Osteen:

Every one of us has people in our life that need our blessing and approval. However, a blessing is not a blessing until it’s spoken. When you speak, “I’m proud of you. I love you. You are talented. You mean the world to me” to someone, you’re not just being kind, you are speaking the blessing over their life.

Your words have creative power; they carry God’s supernatural power. Just like you pull back a bow and shoot an arrow, the moment you speak the blessing, God releases favor, ability, wisdom, confidence, and His goodness in extraordinary ways. One word of encouragement, one word of approval can be what helps others around you really step up to who God created them to be and help shape their destiny. As you bless others with your words, you’re not only releasing favor into their future but you’re releasing favor into your own future because when you help someone else rise higher, that’s a seed that you’re sowing and God will make sure someone is there to help you rise higher.


Release your blessings Today!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

