Wicked’s friendship Requests!

 It’s that time again, time for another Fiction Friday story and today we have “Wicked’s friendship Requests!” Wicked has been receiving a lot of requests from people to be his friend here at his site. And as we all know that friendship is a two way street…Meaning I’ll share part of my life with you, and in turn, you’ll share part of your life with him. But Wicked gets these requests to be his friend from people he doesn’t even know. So Wicked drafted this generic type letter to send to people to respond to their requests:

Hello Your Name Here,

I received a request from you, to join my network, or become one of my friends, on Window Live Spaces. Because you’ve not filled out any of the information on your site, or posted any blog entries, to let me know anything about you.

I’ve decided to say, “No Thanks” to your friend request, because quite frankly, I don’t know anything about you. I hope that, if you’re a really person, that you’d take the to time to let people know a little bit about yourself, before asking to become friends with someone.

Please feel free to resubmit your friend request again, after you’ve provided a clue, to who you are…And I don’t think that is too much to ask of you, because making new friends is fun.

I’m sending you this Email because your privacy settings won’t allow me to send you a message any other way.

Respectfully yours,

       Wicked

The subject title in the Email was “Are you a real person? Or just more Internet Spam!” Wicked is now feeling a little bit guilty about sending out this kind of message to people. But then again he’s sharing what is on his mind all the time. Like right now he has the Woodward Dream Cruise Weekend on his mind!‏

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Fiction Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

