On the road to Wonderment

 I’ll often find myself gazing out unto space in some obliqueness of thought about being “On the road to Wonderment” as today’s writing prompt. A search of my blog on the word wonder reveals that I’ve written this word many times before. As I’m constantly wondering about this, or about that; my results as to all this wondering is usually just a meditation on all the possibilities in life: When I find myself wondering off into this state of wonderment, in some yet unknown instance: Often thinking that there is a prophecy of some kind to be revealed unto my mind. Yeah, I know this all sounds pretty strange, but what can I say?

This constant obsession, of having my mind off somewhere, being preoccupied in wonderment, is definitely something that I need to correct. But really this is part of who I am, and maybe I’m just making more out of these thoughts and feelings than I should be? This all started when I was trying to think of something to write about today, and before I knew what was happening, I was on the road to wonderment. Telling this revealing story about how I get so lost in my thoughts.

But on a much brighter note: I don’t have to think, worry, or wonder about what I’m going to write about today with my writing practice. Because this concludes my thoughts about being on the road to wonderment, but I’m sure I’ll keep wondering, as I usually do!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

