Happy Labor Day!

  Even though it is cloudy and rainy today, so far,  I’m going to be optimistic and say, “Happy Labor Day!” Our thoughts and how we feel each day is determined by our attitude. If we think negatively about the day, and dwell on the fact that it is raining, we could let that spoil our day. But I’m going to think more positively today and think that it is going to be a great Labor Day holiday. Rain or shine, it is our thoughts and our attitude towards life, which makes us feel a certain way. What I’m trying to do is to set myself up to enjoy the day, no matter what, the weather is like. This is something that I really need to work on, feeling good by not thinking negatively.

For example last year I’d said, “Not being able to access a high-speed Internet connection has really been hard to adjust to, as I miss looking and searching for information, and reading what others are talking about and saying.” And now this year I’ve got a high-speed connection, but I’m not even interested in surfing around to look at things. The thought here is that I’m usually wanting the things which I don’t have, but when I have them, then I don’t want to use them. This never being satisfied kind of a thing…You always want what you don’t have: It is just weird!

Well, that is enough of me blabbering on, and on, for right now, this is my writing practice for the day, if I can even call it that?…I’m going to try and have some fun today, and I hope that you all have a Great Labor Day holiday, too!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Labor Day!

  1. Pingback: Happy Labor Day! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

