Hurry up and write Something

 Today’s title “Hurry up and write Something” came to me after reading a previous post I’d made on this date titled A One Word Blog? It would make writing something every day, so much easier to just post a one word blog entry, but then so much for my writing practice. I spend so very much of my time thinking about what to write about each day. When really I just should be typing, like I am right now, and getting some words on the page. Not worrying about what kind of literary value my words hold, but Writing just to Write to get the practice I need.

I’m really surprised I haven’t used this title before today, because this thought of Hurrying up and writing something is so very often on my mind. Contemplating what to write about each day shouldn’t be such a traumatic experience for me, but yet I’ll let the thought of I’ve got nothing to say, dwell in my mind. When I should be doing what I’m doing right now, and put these thoughts into words. The thought that I might just as well have just posted the word contemplation as my one word blog for today, comes to mind.

But what I’ve done is to hurry up and to write something and I’ve completed my writing practice for today. Whether or not a one word blog post would have been more entertaining than all these words on the page is for you to decide. I had fun writing this today and to me it is just the recording of another journal entry.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

