Being at peace with a blank Page

 Today my thoughts are about “Being at peace with a blank Page,” and what’s the point? This is my 1,389th consecutive day of posting something at my site. And I believe these thoughts have come about today because of what I wrote last year on this date Writing what’s on your Mind! But the reality of writing down my thoughts has me questioning: What is the point? or What’s Nothing Worth? This placing of some kind of a value on one’s thoughts, seems somewhat egotistical to me, it has me questioning this journaling of my thoughts and my writing each day.

Could I be at peace with a blank page? At this point My Writing Hobby! has become part of my everyday routine. I find the recording of my thoughts each day as a pleasurable experience, for me, but I often wonder what you the reader maybe thinking? Now as to whether or not I could be at peace with this page being left blank? There is a feeling of satisfaction that I get from Expressing Myself each day, which is something I really can’t explain, at the moment. But as I continue to write I’m finding answers about myself, quite often.

Now if the page was left blank: How would I know that these were my thoughts today? or better yet what difference would it make to anyone? This concludes my writing practice for today, and I’m at peace, knowing that I’ve kept my commitment to myself, to write each day.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff      

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being at peace with a blank Page

  1. Raven says:

    Perhaps what matters is it makes a difference to you… 🙂 For me, knowing there are others who like to write, journal or just babble occasionally is interesting. I like to comment but I have found that itis important to me to get feedback. I wonder if this is because, I am looking for a kind of acceptance as if I matter or make a difference to another in this blogging micro-cosm…. Peace be with you,Ravenxox

  2. Michael says:

    Rave, that a good point and something I have wondered about myself.

  3. Summer says:

    wls Blogs are very good for expression and whether anyone reads them or not doesn\’t really matter… what matter\’s is you feel so much better after writing, so if it makes you feel good, there is every point.

  4. Happy says:

    Happy 1389th day of blogging. Big Smiles

Leave a Reply

