Today is our 40th wedding Anniversary!

 We’ve been together for so many years and “Today is our 40th wedding Anniversary!” It doesn’t seem like so many years have passed us by, but the calendar doesn’t lie. How can anyone summarize their marriage as the adventure or the journey that it is in life? I always like to look at my previous entries from this date for a clue. Last year this is what I’d had to say: “Today is my 39th wedding anniversary and I’ve been messing around with getting the Dell computer up and running. And trying to use my old Linksys router to have Internet access with my Toshiba laptop and it’s not working. Time for a new wireless router, I guess, but this one is really old and given me many years of great service.”

Boy! That post was really romantic of me to write wouldn’t you say? I hope the next year has some thing better: “The years just seem to be blazing on by and it is hard to believe that Today is Our 38th wedding Anniversary! This is what I wrote last year on Our Anniversary and I wanted to put the words from our cards in my entry today.” Well, that post is a little bit better, but not much. This is from that entry: “Today’s Our 37th ‘Wedding Anniversary’ and I wanted to record the words on the card that I gave my wife.”

Today I want to post this poem for our 40th wedding anniversary:

The Best Is Yet To Be

On your joyful wedding day,
You begin a brand new life.
Friends and family give their gifts
To joyful husband, blissful wife.

But the greatest gift you’ll ever get,
A gift from heaven above,
Is love forever, ending never,
Everlasting love.

You’ll share life’s joy and pleasure;
You’ll have plenty of that, it’s true.
But love is the real treasure
For your new spouse and you.

And if life hands you challenges,
As it does to one and all,
Your love will hold you steady
And never let you fall.

Your wedding day is full of joy;
Tomorrow you cannot see.
But one thing’s sure for the two of you:
The best is yet to be.

By Joanna Fuchs

I also posted this video today on the Windows Live social messenger with this comment:

Today is our 40th wedding Anniversary! 

Happy 40th wedding anniversary Denise…I Love You!…

”The best is yet to Be!”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is our 40th wedding Anniversary!

  1. Summer says:

    ah so sweet, the last entry\’s were very romantic…LOL This one is very nice and very special for 40 yrs, I hope your day is just as special… You know the clock and calender wait for no one…LOL

  2. Pingback: Our 41st Wedding Anniversary | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

