Typing out the words on my Mind

 Today’s writing prompt of “Typing out the words on my Mind” seems appropriate for a Monday. Contemplating what is going on in my mind that I can possibly place in my journal about today. Of course there are thoughts of Catastrophizing this migration to WordPress and I don’t even want to Think about moving my Blog. I’ll more than likely resist this change in my blogging platform for as long as I can…Have I told you I don’t like change? But I realize that change is inevitable. Change usually makes me reevaluate what is going on in my life. Thoughts of making excuses to quit trying to meet my commitment to write each day are ever-present in my mind.

If it wasn’t for the relief that I feel from putting my thoughts into words on the page each day: I’d have quit trying to write something every day a long time ago. This change in writing format from Windows Live Spaces to WordPress just might give me the excuse that I need to give up on my daily writing commitment. But I also realize that I’d only be hurting myself, if I quit writing, because I do enjoy the therapeutic relief I feel from putting my thoughts into words each day.

There is a feeling of accomplishment as I type out the words of my thoughts and what’s on my mind each day. The journaling/recording of what I am thinking about and my thoughts each day are also a very pleasurable experience for me. An example would be I didn’t remember that on this date in 2007 I’d joined The Experience Project.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff       

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

