Understanding Your Value on 10/10/10

On this date of 10/10/10 Joel Osteen’s message is “Understanding Your Value,” and on a scale from 1-10, in God’s eyes, we are all 10s to Him. Joel’s broadcast is a repeat today, but you can Click Here if you’d like to read my previous post. These are my notes as I watched and listened again today. To this very important information on understanding one’s self-worth. In yesterday’s post I’d written about the connection between the thoughts in my mind and how it makes me feel in my heart. There is a balance or equilibrium to be maintained between the mind and the heart…There is also a balance to be maintained between our own self-worth and the ego in our mind. But I’m getting sidetracked here. Now back to my notes because that’s not what Joel’s talking about today.

Joel’s talking is about how deep down inside we need to know, that we are important, that our life matters, and that we have something great to offer. Our self-worth shouldn’t come from the material things in life, our self-worth should be coming from what God says about us. God accepts us and approves of us. The key is to understand that our heaven Father, is the most important person, in our lives. Base your sense of value on what God says about you…You are His creation; one of a kind; a unique individual, and God loves you very much. You are God’s most prized possession, you are one of His children!           

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Understanding Your Value by Joel Osteen:

Where do you find your self-worth? In what others say about you? In how you have lived your life? Your looks and talents? In what you have achieved? The problem is that these things can change. If you’re basing your self-worth on your looks, your accomplishments or your popularity; then when that goes down, your self-worth will go down. But if you place your value in Almighty God, nothing you or anyone else does can ever change that value.

Learn to receive your value from your heavenly Father and listen to what He says about you. He says you’re accepted, loved, approved, redeemed, forgiven. 1 Peter 2:9 says, “You have been chosen by God Himself.” God has a unique plan just for you to fulfill that no one else can do but you. To best fulfill His plan, you need to understand your value in God. When you place your value in what God says, you will walk in greater confidence and assurance in His plan for your life!


You are God’s most prized possession: Be blessed this Sunday and always!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

